My Love For Asymmetrical ❤

Hello Everyone!

I am in love with the current Trend of Asymmetrical hemlines. Have got a couple of Tops and Dresses in High-Low hemline.

Today’s Post is about one such Asymmetrical Tunic/Kurti which I wore as a Gown. Yes, since I have an average height, any asymmetrical dress touches my feet 😉. So thought to use this, to style my Tunic as a Gown.

Here’s how I styled a Tunic/Kurti as a Long Dress/Gown. Am in love with the shades of Coral doing the round everywhere. I guess this color suits almost every skin types (mine being wheatish).

IMG-20150829-WA0007

IMG-20150829-WA0006-1

IMG-20150830-WA0110

IMG-20150830-WA0112

The Tunic has a pre-stitched Belt in Gold Leaves design (see below pic) which is actually the highlight of this Kurti/Tunic. It (the belt) not only looks great (as Gold color looks quite contrastingly good on Coral Tunic) but it also helped me give a good fit at the waist (as the belt could be tied up at the back).

IMG-20150830-WA0115

Since the Tunic has an embellished metal design on the neckline, I skipped wearing any neckpiece and just opted for Golden Leaves Danglers (see below pic) which coordinated beautifully with my Gown’s belt.

IMG-20150830-WA0050

My love for Asymmetrical is way back and have posted you about my previous Asymmetrical Outfits here, here and here… quite a lot i know 😉😀

Here’s a little glimpse of my earlier OOTDs in Asymmetrical trend (Pic Below).

PicsArt_1442389412344

Do tell which one is your favourite look 😊😊 and what you feel about this Trend!

Do drop in by to say “Hi” or give inspirational thoughts on anything in fashion!❤

 

6 thoughts on “My Love For Asymmetrical ❤

Leave a Reply

