Draped in style @ Daughter’s birthday

Hello Everyone!

I am back from a fun family vacations of 10 days and what fun it was….crazy, carefree and just having fun!

Today’s Post is a long due outfit post from my daughter’s 5th Birthday Party (time really flies!) last month.

BeautyPlus_20150622160446_save

BeautyPlus_20150622160521_save

You must be wondering, what this Outfit is??? Actually, its a Draped Kurti/Tunic with a Dhoti look on panel. Draped Dresses … be it a saree or kurti or even a skirt is making rounds this season and after wearing whole lot of Anarkali and Palazzo suits, I was looking for something new and interesting. And my lookout stopped at this Draped Kurti.

BeautyPlus_20150622225302_save-1

Initially, I was quite hesitant to wear it, thinking it wouldn’t look great on a short person like me.. but guess, it fell really well on me and I just loved how it fit on me.

BeautyPlus_20150622225235_save

Also I loved its Aqua Blue color which was missing in my wardrobe. The Draped Kurti is paired with matching Tights and Stole/Dupatta.

And now some fun moments from the birthday party…. here comes my princess.. the Birthday Girl 😊😊

BeautyPlus_20150622160654_save

Awww….my cute doll…muahhhhhh 😙😙. I styled my daughter on my own (I hope you liked her style too 😊😊).

Hello Kitty theme Birthday Cake

Hello Kitty theme Birthday Cake

We three...the FAMILY 👪

We three…the FAMILY 👪

FB_IMG_1433011173177

FB_IMG_1434968273649

FB_IMG_1434968294342

It was so much fun….making preparations of the party..shopping….buying sweets & gifts….and ofcourse seeing my doll all decked up and smile on her special day!

Hope you liked the post and do let me know your views on this Draped Tunic/Kurti.

Have a Great Week ahead! ☺

2 thoughts on “Draped in style @ Daughter’s birthday

Leave a Reply

